Communities In Schools

Communities In Schools helps our students and their families address needs that go beyond the classroom. Site coordinators identify students needing support with the goal of keeping students engaged in school.

Types of support that can be provided are:

  • Finding assistance for food, rent, utilities, clothes, and more
  • Obtaining additional academic support for students in or out of school
  • Connecting students and families with teachers and other staff
  • Working with students to improve school attendance, behavior, or academics
  • Providing assistance with finding a counselor or a mental health professional
  • Talking about student concerns at school

For more information, contact the school site coordinator or visit the Communities In Schools Benton-Franklin website.

Badger Mountain Elementary
Kathy Sinclair
(509) 967-6234
katherines@cisbentonfranklin.org

Jason Lee Elementary
Sammie Davis
(509) 967-6493
sammied@cisbentonfranklin.org

Jefferson Elementary
Amy Strege
(509) 967-6267
amys@cisbentonfranklin.org

Lewis & Clark Elementary
Jamey Alvarado
(509) 967-6290
jameya@cisbentonfranklin.org

Marcus Whitman Elementary
Melissa Middleton Pierce
(509) 967-6316
melissam@cisbentonfranklin.org

Sacajawea Elementary
Darlene Johnson
(509) 967-6341
darlenej@cisbentonfranklin.org

Chief Joseph Middle School
Mindy Lee
(509) 967-6423
mindyl@cisbentonfranklin.org

Hanford High School
Mackenzie Fisher
(509) 967-6142
mackenzief@cisbentonfranklin.org

Richland High School
Kevin Burrill
(509) 967-6572
kevinb@cisbentonfranklin.org

River's Edge High School
Paulina Valdez
(509) 967-6461
paulinav@cisbentonfranklin.org